Executives & Directors
Past President
Foundation Chair
Communication Chair
Sargent At Arms
Russell Hampton
ClubRunner Mobile
2018-2019 Board last year with Miss ND Katie Olson and 2017-2018 District Governor Debra Warner. (Not pictured Ashley Wahl and Anna Denton)
2019-2020 Board Members
Please consider joining our 2019-2020 Williston Rotary Club Board. We meet once a month and discuss causes, fundraising, and more. If you have any interest at all, please reach out to one of your current Board members we would love to have you.We are in need of a President for the new year as well.
Banquet West
We have set the dates for two Banquet West events in 2019. The first will be June 9th and the second will be October 20th. If you are able to help on June 9th please let Ashley Wahl or Ken Callahan know. 
2019-2020 Renewals
The 2019-2020 Membership Invoices have been mailed out. If you have not received your invoice, please contact Ashley Wahl to have another sent. The Board set a deadline for renewing of June 15th this year.  Each year the Club pays the Rotary International Dues on behalf f each Rotarian. This deadline was set to encourage members to tell us sooner that they do not plan on renewing, so the money may be used elsewhere. 
Pavilion Ribbon Cutting/100th Year Celebration
Rotary/Lions be hosting a ribbon cutting ceremony June 24th at 5 pm for the pavilion. We will be serving burgers, hotdogs, chips, cake, and drinks. Please contact Ken Callahan if you are able to help cook and/or serve.
We have raised enough funds to finish the project. All the bricks and pavers have been ordered. Once they arrive A&A Landscaping will put them in. 
Colleague Appreciation Day
Colleague Appreciation Day, formerly known as Rose Day, took place on April 24th. We made over $2,400 on this event. Thank you to everyone who helped put with this event!
2019 Scholarships
The Board approved six $500 scholarships this year and opened the applications up to all of Williams County. We only had four applicants and the Board approved all four applications. This year's scholarship winners are: 
Lauren Fearing
Katherine Fearing
Hannah Johnson
Connor Martin
We also award a $100 scholarship to Miss ND each year. 
2019 RYLA
Rotary Youth Leadership Awards (RYLA) is an intensive leadership experience orgaized by Rotary clubs and districts where you develop your skills as a leader while having fun and making connections. RYLA events are open to participants ages 14-30. The Board received and approved two RYLA applications this year. This year we will be sending Lauren Fearing and Katherine Fearing
Williston Rotary Scholarship Fund
Gifts to the Williston Rotary Scholarship Fund are invested and professionally managed to provide an ongoing stream of financial support that will help future graduates in the Williston area to access higher education opportunities.
To make a contribution, please direct your gift to:
NWND Community Foundation
PO Box 371
Williston, ND 58802-0371
Memo: Williston Rotary Scholarship Fund
Board Updates
Our June Board Meeting is set for   
June 20th, at 7:30 am at Gramma Sharons.
In May, some of the items we discussed included: scholarships, logo wear, fundraising, and causes.
Board Minutes and Agenda's are available on our website, 
If there is something you would like to see on the website, in the bulletin, or on Facebook please let us know! 
Upcoming Programs/Events
  • 6/3/19-Freedom Monument
  • 6/9/19-Banquet West
  • 6/10/19-Outgoing Miss ND
  • 6/15/19-Membership Renewal Deadline
  • 6/17/19-Incoming Miss ND
  • 6/24/19-Awards/New Board
  • 6/24/19-Pavilion Ribbon Cutting/100th Year Celebration
  • July-Start Football Board Sales
Photo Albums
Ethiopia Project
Rotary Picnic
Rotary/Lion Pavilion Project
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Member Birthdays
Tim Ritter
May 26
Heather Voll
May 29
Paul Gilbert
June 28
Ken Callahan
July 1
Brock Romine
July 2
Tom Rolfstad
July 30
Mitchell Fearing
Sandra Fearing
May 20
Melanie Stillwell
William Stillwell
June 7
Chelsea Ridge
Nick Ridge
June 10
John Miller
Joey Miller
June 13
Joanna Larson-Bettenhausen
LeRoy Bettenhausen
June 19
Jeff Zarling
Beth Zarling
June 27
Terry Olson
Karen Olson
June 28
Lee Lusht
July 29
Join Date
Casey Spitzer
May 2, 2016
3 years
Eric Kirby
May 2, 2016
3 years
Rob Osborn
May 9, 2005
14 years
Anna Denton
May 18, 2014
5 years
Brock Romine
June 7, 2012
7 years
Bruce A. Conway
June 24, 2002
17 years
Bill Glen
July 1, 2013
6 years
Lee Lusht
July 29, 2013
6 years